1

2

4

5

67

8

10

9

11 12

13

14

16

17

18 19

20

2122

23

24

2526

27

28

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF GUAM

SUPREME COURT CASE NO. ADC25-003

IN THE MATTER OF GUAM RULES OF LAWYER DISCIPLINARY ENFORCEMENT and DISABILITY PROCEEDINGS COMMISSION ON LAWYER REGULATION

ORDER

This matter comes before the court on the expiration of terms and the need to appoint members of the Commission of Lawyer Regulation. Rule 2 of the Rules provides that:

[t]he Commission shall consist of five (5) members appointed by the Court and shall be empowered with the requisite authority and responsibility to administer the lawyer discipline and disability system as described in these Rules. The Commission shall consist of three (3) active members of the Bar of Guam in good standing and two (2) public members who shall serve for fixed, staggered terms. Two (2) lawyer members and one (1) public member shall be appointed to initial terms of two (2) years while one (1) lawyer member and one (1) public member shall be appointed to initial terms of four (4) years. Subsequent terms of all members shall be for four (4) years. No member shall serve more than two (2) consecutive full four-year terms; however, after serving two (2) consecutive four-year terms, a member may be reappointed to the Commission after having been off the Commission for one (1) year. The Court shall appoint lawyer members of the Commission to serve as chair and vice-chair for the remainder of their appointed term.

Rule 2(b). The terms of two members of the Commission will expire on March 29, 2025: lawyer member and Vice-Chair Sirena Cassidy and public member Artemio Ricky Hernandez. Under Rule 2(b), and in furtherance of the court's plenary authority to govern attorney and

1	judicial ethics in Guam pursuant to 48 U.S.C.A. § 1424-1(a)(7), the court hereby re-appoints
2	lawyer member Sirena Cassidy to a four-year term and appoints Rudd Gudmalin to fill the
3	vacancy upon the expiration of public member Artemio Ricky Hernandez's term. Together with
4	the remaining members, the composition of the Commission is as follows:
5	
6 7	Lawyer Members:
8	John Morrison - Chair (term valid through March 30, 2027)
9	Sirena Cassidy – Vice-Chair (term valid through March 30, 2029)
10	Vince Camacho (term valid through March 30, 2027)
11	
12 13	Public Members:
14	Rudd Gudmalin (term valid through March 30, 2029)
15	Margarita D. Perez Leon Guerrero (term valid through March 30, 2027)
16	Thangaina 2.1 etc2 2con cachero (term vana amough March 50, 2027)
17	
18	SO ORDERED this 10th day of March, 2025.
19	
20	/s/ /s/
21	F. PHILIP CARBULLIDO KATHERINE A. MARAMAN
22	Associate Justice Associate Justice
23	/s/
24	ROBERT J. TORRES Chief Justice
25	
26	